You know how sometimes, in the winter especially, your legs get dry and flaky?

(I know I’m not the only one out there this happens to!)

Anyway – on one of those days, I was putting some lotion on my legs and a thought occurred to me: I might have been intending to help my legs, but my hands were getting moisturized as well.

You might ask, “What in the world does that have to do with our Christian walk?”

Plenty.

In I Corinthians, Paul reminds us that there are many parts of the body. The eye is part, and so is the hand, and so (in this case) are the legs.

When we bless others, we also reap a harvest of blessings for ourselves. It’s inevitable. We can’t help it. It’s just the way that it is.

So, the next time a “leg” is in need of a little “moisturizing,” do it with joy. A little of that love is bound to rub off on you “hands,” too!

