For years, I’ve studied “professional” Christmas trees. It’s kind of a hobby of mine. I want to see exactly what “it” is, that indescribable thing that makes all the trees done by the pros look better than mine ever do!

Every time I pass one in a store, I look. Every time I come across an article in a magazine or the internet, I’m studying – all in the hope that one day, someone will look at my Christmas tree with amazement and pronounce it “good enough.”

What would happen if I devoted that time of study to the Savior?

What would my life look like if I spent my days leading up to Christmas gazing at Him, seeing how much like His life I can look?

We’re coming into the home stretch, my friends. Let’s spend these last few days before His birthday trying our best to imitate Him.

