“Jesus said, ‘I am the Bread of Life. The person who aligns with me hungers no more and thirsts no more, ever'” John 6:35

I am usually the first one up at my house, so the responsibility of feeding our dogs usually falls to me. Every day, they are waiting on the porch for me. They don’t have a watch, but they know what time breakfast is!

One day, I noticed their water trough was empty, so I went around the side of the house to grab the water hose and fill it. All three of them followed me. “That’s odd,” I thought. “That usually doesn’t happen!”

I quickly realized the reason why – they were hungry, and to them, I am the source of their food! Instead of feeding them first and then filling their water, I was leaving (their view, anyway) just as they thought their hunger would be satisfied. In their eyes, where I am, the food is. They would have followed me anywhere, if they thought they would have their bellies filled!

Jesus once said that He was the Source that would satisfy all that we hungered and thirsted for, and it’s still true today. He is the One who can fill the empty spaces in our lives, and to access Him, we have to follow Him. We can’t stay on the porch while He goes to the side of the house! We have to be right where He is to reap His benefits.

Where are you today? Are you following Him, or have you lost sight of Him somewhere along the way? Whatever the case, I can guarantee you that He is ready, willing, and able to be whatever you need. All you have to do is follow.

