It was a dark and stormy night…

Really. It was. My husband was sleeping on the couch because he had a very early wake up call the next morning. When the power went out, I made the executive decision to put my frightened 10-year-old into bed with me, in hopes that someone would get some rest.

As the storm raged outside, she wanted me as close as possible. She couldn’t see me, but as long as she could touch me, she felt safe. If one of us moved, she quickly noticed and reached out for me again. Every time the thunder crashed, she held me tighter.

In the dark times of our lives, sometimes just the assurance that God is beside us can be enough to help us through. When we can’t see Him,  we can have faith that He is there – all we have to do is reach out to Him.

What do you need to reach out for from Him today? Peace? Provision? Direction? Whatever we need, He has. Just reach out to Him.

