“His master said to him, ‘Well done, good and faithful servant. You have been faithful over a little; I will set you over much. Enter into the joy of your master.’” Matthew 25:21

Do you ever get frustrated, wishing you could do more for the Kingdom?

I do.

I heave a sigh and wish I had more resources, more time, more…anything. I see needs that are so great around me, and yet I can’t do much of anything to meet them.

The Lord spoke to me out of my frustration one day and asked me, “What are you doing with what I have given you?” He hasn’t asked us to be fabulous, to do fantastic things that He hasn’t equipped us to do. He has called us to be faithful, to use whatever is at our disposal to do the things that He sets before us. It’s only when we consistently do that, that He can expand our ministry and enable us to do more.

Keep at it. Keep seeking His face and asking what He has called and equipped you to do. It might not be big or glamorous, but it might be the key to unlocking amazing plans He has in store for you.

