“for you know that the testing of your faith produces steadfastness.” James 1:3

A dear friend of mine once offered me some encouragement as we each faced trials in our lives.

“You know, I was thinking. It wouldn’t really be faith if we didn’t have a reason to be scared, worried, or freaked out.”

I realized she was so right. We.wouldn’t need faith if we could conquer our obstacles on our own! God allows us to face difficulties so that we will grow into what He wants us to be.

James 1:3 tells us that these tests produce “steadfastness.” They aren’t  frivolous problems. God really does have a plan.

Our responsibility is to allow His work in our lives. The more we resist, the more often we will have to endure the tests. I pray, for myself and all of you, that we pass our exams the first time around.

