No data connection on my phone meant no using it’s convenience to check my email. I didn’t want to go to the trouble to unpack my laptop, but I needed to get connected, so I did. Only, my laptop was connected to my wireless router, but that router wasn’t getting any internet access! I didn’t want to walk into the next room and reset the modem, but I did – because I needed to be connected.

I had to go through a couple of extra steps, but it was necessary to establish the connection I needed. I wondered if we’re as determined to do whatever it takes when we go through times of disconnection from the Lord?

We all go through “dry spells.” We all have times when we don’t feel as grafted into “The Vine” as we should be. Maybe we have to spend some extra time in study or prayer. Maybe we have to talk with a trusted Christian friend. Whatever it takes, it will be well worth it in the end.

How connected are you? Are you feeling the same sense of frustration at your distance from God that you would if your access to the World Wide Web was cut off? It isn’t too late. Start taking the steps today to reestablish that connection and get the exchange of information flowing again.

