“Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path.” Psalm 119:105 My daughter has been noticing the lines on the roadway lately. She has asked me what they mean, how they were painted, and what kind of paint is used (that doesn’t wash away in the rain!) She asked about the white lines on the road’s edge and I told her they were there to make sure we always know where the edge of the road is. Without those boundaries, we might end up off the road and in a ditch! God’s word serves as those boundary lines as we travel down life’s road. We always know what His standards are and those never get change. His word, applied in our lives, keeps us moving in the right direction. Have you been veering off course lately? Have you found yourself off in a ditch in your life? Maybe it’s time to revisit the word of God and remind yourself where His boundaries are. He will never steer us wrong, never take us off course, never let us fall into life’s ditches.

