“Do not be deceived: God is not mocked, for whatever one sows, that will he also reap.” Galatians 6:7

It’s springtime, and I see so many of my friends planting their gardens. I admire their hard work, and I’m a little envious when I think about the results they will see in a few weeks. But here is where I have to be honest: as much as I love beautiful flowers and fresh vegetables, I know I do not have it in me to be a gardener. I will never reap the harvest because I haven’t planted the seeds.

I have other friends who have sown kindness and service to others. They have selflessly and, often, anonymously,  given of their time, talents,  and resources. It warms my heart when I see God’s laws provide for them in their time of need.

What are you sowing today? Kindness, or hatred? Generosity or stinginess? Love or hatred? Whatever it is, you can be sure that eventually you will reap it back at harvest time.

