“The unfolding of your words gives light; it imparts understanding to the simple.” Psalm 119:130

I enjoy working crossword puzzles. Whether on paper, on a computer, or on my tablet, there is something I find satisfying about finding just the right word to answer a clue – and then another – and then another,  until the blocks are all filled in. Sometimes I am really stumped by a clue, until a real “aha!” moment shows me the answer. Sometimes, though, I never do answer the clue. Sometimes, I have to leave some spaces blank because I just don’t know.

Life can be like a crossword puzzle. We get our answers from God and His word. Usually, He reveals things to us little by little. Other times, we get an epiphany of divine revelation. Sometimes, we get no answers at all, at least not in this life. There will always be some spaces that we have to leave blank.

God is the Master Puzzle Maker. He wrote the clues, and He knows the answers – even to the blank spaces. Doesn’t it make sense to let Him show us the solution? The more time we spend with Him, the more He will reveal to us – and the more complete our life’s puzzle will be.

