“And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and will take you to myself, that where I am you may be also.” John 14:3

I love using my slow cooker. In fact, I own two: one at home, and one I leave at my office for nights when I know my family will be at the church at dinnertime and too busy to leave. There is something very comforting to me about having a meal already prepared and waiting on me! I don’t have to worry what’s for dinner. It’s a “done deal!”

Jesus told His disciples that He was preparing a place for us. At the end of our journey, He won’t be caught by surprise. He will be ready, waiting, and everything will be taken care of. He has made sure we can have a place at His father’s table. No need to worry about what happens next. How comforting is THAT?

If you haven’t made that commitment to Christ, there is no time like the present. He is waiting, and has been since before you were born. He has prepared a place for you! All you have to do is say, “Yes.”

