“O Lord , in the morning you hear my voice; in the morning I prepare a sacrifice for you and watch.” Psalm 5:3

Do you have a morning routine? I actually have two: one at home, and another when I get to work. They have several things in common: booting up computers, checking messages, getting my head straight for the day.

Oh, and coffee. Lots and lots of coffee.

How do I boot up at home?

Turn on computer = open the Word

Check my messages = see what He has to say to me

Get my head straight for the day = ask for His wisdom and guidance

Now, I’m not sayin that the morning is the only time you can spend with God. I did my quiet time at night for many years, and some days I have overslept and had to push it until later. But I have learned that the best way for me to start my day is prepared – mind, soul, and spirit.

I treasure those few minutes of peace before my household wakes up. How do you boot up for your day?

