And the Lord answered me: “Write the vision; make it plain on tablets, so he may run who reads it. Habakkuk 2:2

The older I get, the more I rely on lists. Specifically, on a task app on my phone! Any time I need to remember something, I whip out my phone and type it in. Otherwise, there is a pretty good chance I won’t remember it when I need it most.

God told the prophet to write what He was saying down, plainly, in large letters so anyone could read it. It mattered that His words would be accessible and His people could refer back to them. He wanted his instructions to be heard and understood.

He still speaks to us today. He gives us insight into His word. He gives us wisdom. He gives us direction for our lives. We need to make a habit of making notes. Write down what He is speaking to you, while it is fresh on your mind. Because it won’t always be fresh, but you will need to remember – for yourself, or someone else.

Write your vison. Make it plain. Make sure you remember, because His to-do list is too important to forget.

