“…from the end of the earth I call to you when my heart is faint. Lead me to the rock that is higher than I,” Psalm 61:2

I’m not going to lie. I’ve been going through a very challenging season lately. There are a lot of changes and adjustments in my life – good things, but different nonetheless. My husband has started a new job, we are homeschooling our daughter, and activities at the church where I serve on staff are gearing back up after the summer. Several times this week, I almost had a meltdown! I found that even the simplest requests and thought tasks only elicited a blank stare from me, because my brain just couldn’t process any more information.

Overwhelmed.

It’s times like these when I’m so thankful for God’s word hidden in my heart. The Holy Spirit brought Psalm 61:2 back to my mind, and I knew the one place I would find refuge. I was able to shut myself off with Him and revive my flagging spirit.

Are you there today?  Are things, people, developments in your life threatening to overtake you? Don’t lose heart! Look up. Look to the One who is never overwhelmed, never stressed, never at His wit’s end. It’s only in Him we can find the strength we need to continue on. He is our rock and our refuge, and if you run to Him, you will find help.

