…for “‘In him we live and move and have our being’; as even some of your own poets have said, “‘For we are indeed his offspring.’ Acts 17:28

Sometimes, I get weary. It can seem like life is one crisis after another,  waves of problems rolling across me. Just as one is resolved, another is on the horizon.

But then I realize that these problems can be used of God to strengthen my walk with Him – if I let them. I can choose to become discouraged during trials, or I can view them as reasons to stay close to Him. Searching the scriptures and staying prayerful would probably not seem as important if everything always went my way.

What’s more, He doesn’t leave us to our own devices when we encounter difficulties. Being dependent upon God means He is there with us as we travel through life and it’s obstacles.

Trials are a reminder that we are utterly, completely reliant on Him. I pray that whatever you are facing today, you will be strengthened by the word and prayer, and reminded that you aren’t walking through this valley alone.

