“…and to know the love of Christ that surpasses knowledge, that you may be filled with all the fullness of God.” Ephesians 3:19

I love my coffee maker. My husband and my mother pitched in one Christmas to buy it for me, and I have truly enjoyed the convenience of making one cup at a time. I have one pet peeve with the appliance, though: the reservoir never seems to be big enough! No matter how often I fill it with water, in a day or two, I have to stop and do it again.

Our lives have reservoirs too – but instead of water, ours hold grace, love, peace, and other ingredients we need to make our lives work. We can only hold so much in reserve and when we run out, we have one place to go: Jesus.

He is the only One with an unending, unfailing supply of all we need. We might look in other places – friends, our spouse, our career – but we can only be filled in Him.

What are you running low on today? Joy, peace, love … whatever it is, Jesus is the Source. Seek Him, and He will make sure your tanks are full and ready.

