“For all the animals of the forest are mine, and I own the cattle on a thousand hills.” Psalm 50:10

Most of us have finite resources. Whether it’s money, time, or patience, there is only so much we have to give.

I was praying about a need recently, and thinking along these lines. Ever heard the phrase “borrow from Peter to pay Paul?” I don’t know where it originated, but I think it sums up how most of us have to operate when our reservoirs of anything look a little meager. We can shift resources from one place to another, but that leaves something lacking.

God spoke to my heart that evening and reminded me that He doesn’t operate like that at all! He has everything we need, at all times, to supply whatever we are in need of. He never runs out of wisdom, or peace,  or love. He can supply ALL of our needs. He has more than enough, and He is not put in a bind to do so.

It’s a comforting thought, but one that can get lost in the moment of our crisis. He has whatever you need today. My prayer is that His promise will ring true for you, and renew your hope. I pray that He will begin to fill in whatever area of your life is lacking today. May He supply all of your needs, whatever they may be.

