“This is my commandment: Love each other in the same way I have loved you.” John 15:12

I may be dating myself juuuust a little, but in my teenage and college years, DC Talk was one of the biggest groups around in Christian music.  They came out with a song that said, “We all wanna be loved.” How true! Our spouses, our kids, that neighbor who plays his music so loudly that it shakes your window, every last person wants to be loved – whether they admit it or not.

Jesus commanded us to love one another as He had loved us. How did He show love? Not with Valentines and puffy hearts, but with action. He saw needs and He met those needs – right down to our greatest need, salvation.

He loved us when we were unlovable. Sound like people you know? Look around you today and ask God to show you who needs His love and how you can be the conduit. Be His hands and feet here on Earth. After all – we all wanna be loved.

