“He renews my strength. He guides me along right paths, bringing honor to his name.” Psalm 23:3

Some of us – ok, I’ll admit it, it’s me – have spent way too much time pondering the path that I’m traveling.  If I’m honest, it’s actually the path I’m not traveling that causes the most concern.

I want my path to be clearer…shorter…brighter…easier.

But that isn’t the path God promised to take us down. He leads us along the right path. One that will bring him glory, not us.

It isn’t the “primrose path.” Or the “path of least resistance.” And notice, it isn’t Sister Susie from the second pew’s path, either. It’s what we need, when we need it.

is it easy? No. Is it always well-lit? Certainly not! But it’s the one the Good Shepherd is leading us down, so in the end, it’s the path we need to follow.

