“He leads the humble in doing right, teaching them his way.” Psalm 25:9

I don’t know about you, but lately I’ve been praying prayers like this:

God, this situation needs to be taken care of. But I don’t know where to start, let alone how to fix it. Please show me the first step!

Because, sometimes that’s what we need to see: just the first step. Because when we can’t see that, it’s hard to fathom that there really is a light at the end of the tunnel.

There is no need to stumble about blindly, when we can ask God for guidance and know His word promises He will give it.

What are you facing today? Do you need a first step to get you started on the path, to give you hope? I pray that if this describes you today, God would begin to teach you what that is as you humbly seek Him.

