“Let all that I am praise the Lord; may I never forget the good things he does for me.” Psalm 103:2

It’s November, and you know what that means: it’s the one month of the year when everyone remembers to be thankful.

Well, almost everyone.

And if you’re on social media, you’ll notice a trend of finding something to be thankful for each day. Even I have jumped on the bandwagon, even though I’ve had some moments of panic. What if I can’t find anything to be thankful for?

How absurd!

I have a home to live in, a job to go to, a wonderful husband and daughter, and friends and family who care about me. Even so, I don’t feel very thankful at times. I think it’s because I’ve forgotten.

I’ve forgotten that even when my headache is on it’s fourth day, I still have a Savior.

I’ve forgotten that even when my tween is giving me the smart mouth, I still have a Redeemer.

I’ve forgotten that even when I feel like no one understands me, I still have a Friend.

Life isn’t perfect, for me or anyone else. It’s hard. It hurts. But we can’t forget that through it all, we have One standing beside us who sticks closer than a brother.

Never forget!

