I lay in bed, praying over my daughter.

Lord, help me to see her the way You see her.

I don’t only want to see what is reality in the natural. I want to be able to look at her and see her potential. It’s so easy to get frustrated with people who God isn’t finished with yet – and let’s face it, that’s all of us.
But thanks to Jesus and His sacrifice,  God can see us not for our failures, mistakes, and tantrums. He sees who He created us to be, who we can become as we allow Him to work in our lives.

So when the going gets tough with someone – or even with ourselves – we need divine eyesight. We need to pray for God’s purpose to be fulfilled, and for the ability to see people not as the wreck they are now, but as the masterpiece they can become.

We are, after all, just unfinished works in the hands of the Master.

