“And they praised God because of me.” Galatians 1:24

Paul had not been a very nice guy – at least,  from the perspective of the Christians – before his conversion. He hunted them down and persecuted them. He wanted to see them suffer for what he considered blasphemy. To Paul, they were Public Enemy #1.

But then, his miraculous conversion, and everything changed. His outlook, his purpose, his reason for being, everything was different. He was different. And those who he had formerly fought against rejoiced at the change in his life.

Which made me ponder – am I a Christian whose life makes other praise God, or curse Him? Do I reflect well on the Savior, or poorly? How I live should show people to Him, not drive them away.

I thank God for the work He has done in my life, and in the lives of others. Lives of individuals and whole families have been altered because of His saving grace. But it’s up to me to make sure my life continues to reflect well on Him. It’s in how I treat those around me, how I interact with strangers, and how I conduct my business. We all have an opportunity to cause people to praise God, or curse Him, because of us. What will you choose today?

