“All you saints! Sing your hearts out to GodThank him to his face! He gets angry once in a while, but across a lifetime there is only love. The nights of crying your eyes out give way to days of laughter.” Psalm 30:4-5

The other day, on a whim, I took the Google Street View tour of my neighborhood.

And I was shocked.

I live in the woods, at the end of a dead-end road. There are trees all over my neighborhood, and in the summer it’s beautiful, lush, and green. But it isn’t summer right now, and all I see as I drive around is gray, damp, and cold.

The “Google car” had obviously been by my house on a bright, sunny summer day.

It’s odd how I could forget, after only a few months of stark, barren tree limbs, how full of life my yard is during summer. And yet, I forget how the “good days” feel in my life when the “not-so-good days” roll around too.

And just like I was reminded that the trees won’t be barren always, I was reminded that the days won’t be “not-so-good” always.

Greener days are coming. Better days are coming. Look back and be thankful, and look ahead and hope.

