“He takes no pleasure in the strength of a horse or in human might. No, the Lord’s delight is in those who fear him, those who put their hope in his unfailing love.” Psalm 147:10-11

If Psalm 147 was written today, it might say, “God doesn’t care how many Twitter followers you have or what your stock portfolio looks like.”

All He cares about is your heart.

He reminds us over and over in His word – it’s the heart that matters. Not the externals that man thinks are important, but what’s deep inside where no one sees.

My prayer lately, more than ever, has been that my will be His will; that my wants be His wants; that I will always and only be right where He wants me, doing just what He wants me to do.

And then I read in His word that this wish of my heart makes the Creator delight in me? How awesome and awe-inspiring is that?

So take courage today, brothers and sister. You don’t need a horse or human might, or even a bunch of Twitter followers or a rockin’ stock portfolio. None of those things that the world sees as making you successful are important. All you need is to center yourself on God, on His will, and on His path for your life. Focus on Him, put your hope in Him, and He will bring to pass what needs to be for you.

