​Jesus looked at them intently and said, “Humanly speaking, it is impossible. But with God everything is possible.” Matthew 19:26

My God is so big, so strong and so mighty, there’s nothing my God cannot do.

There it was, in the song of a child in the church nursery. Reminding me of a time when I helped lead it in children’s ministry, complete with hand motions. 

My God is so big, so strong and so mighty, there’s nothing my God cannot do.


There it was, coming back in a devotional writing.  Reminding me that everything is under His power. 

My God is so big, so strong and so mighty, there’s nothing my God cannot do.

There it was, God’s assurance to me as I reached out for a lifeline.

My God is so big, so strong and so mighty, there’s nothing my God cannot do. 

What is your “impossible” thing today? I have a few. I bet you do too. It might not be today that we see them become “nothing.” Really, we might have been waiting for years and feel like maybe this one thing is out of His purview. Well, I’m passing along this snippet to all of us.  today. I know I’ll be singing it all day long. 

My God is so big, so strong and so mighty, there’s nothing my God cannot do. 

